top of page

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Each NYC Public School is required to have a School Leadership Team who is responsible for the development of educational policies for the school. They also make sure there are resources to support those policies.  PS 124's SLT is composed of teachers, parents, and the principal. 

 

The team's primary function is to:
Provide ongoing evaluations of a school’s educational programs and their impact on student achievement.
Play an important role in school-based decision-making
Help to make school cultures more collaborative

hands_edited.png

SLT Members

Principal:  Yi Law Chan

UFT Chapter Leader:  Nancy Aglialoro

Teacher:  Minda Kauffman

Teacher:  Emma Kash

Teacher:  Melissa Wong

PTA President Designee:  

Maxwell Chin

Parent:  Thompson Law

Parent: Elizabeth Derbes

Parent: Cindy Lin

Parent:  Kevin Low

picture1.png
meeting-min-md.png

SLT Meeting Dates

All SLT meetings will last about 1 hour and are scheduled to begin at 4:30 pm via ZOOM. The meetings are open to the public for attendance.

Thursday, 9/14/2023

Thursday, 10/12/2023

Thursday, 11/16/2023

Thursday, 12/14/2023

Thursday, 1/11/2024

Thursday, 2/8/2024

Thursday, 3/14/2024

Thursday, 4/11/2024

Thursday, 5/9/2024

Thursday, 6/25/2024

bottom of page